Pakistan's national language is Urdu. English and Urdu are the official languages. In 2015, the government announced its plans to make Urdu as the sole official language and abolish English. The country is also home to several regional languages, including Punjabi, Pashto, Sindhi, Balochi, Kashmiri, hindko, Brahui, Shina, Balti, Khowar, Dhatki, Marwari, Wakhi and Burushaski. From among these, four (Punjabi, Pashto, Sindhi, and Balochi) are provincial languages. Almost all of Pakistan's languages belong to the Indo-Iranian group of the Indo-European language family. The province comprises most of the fertile Punjab region, which also includes the Indian states of Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and Punjab. The region was divided during the Partition of India, when the majority Muslim areas became the Pakistani province and majority non-Muslim areas remaining part of India. Pakistan, located in the northwestern region of the country. It was formerly known as North-West Frontier Province (NWFP), commonly called Sarhad in Urdu, which means "frontier." Its provincial capital and largest city is Peshawar, followed by Mardan. It shares borders with the Federally Administered Tribal Areas to the west; Gilgit–Baltistan to the northeast; Azad Kashmir, Islamabad and Punjab to the east and southeast. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa does not share a border with Balochistan which lies to its southwest. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa also shares an international border with Afghanistan, connected through the Khyber Pass. southeast of the country. Historically home to the Sindhi people, it is also locally known as the Mehran.It was formerly known as Sind until the 1956 Constitution of Pakistan. Spelling of its official name as Sind was discontinued in 2013 by an amendment passed in Sindh Assembly. Balochistan is one of the four provinces of Pakistan, located in the southwestern region of the country. Its provincial capital and largest city is Quetta. It shares borders with Punjab and the Federally Administered Tribal Areas to the northeast, Sindh to the southeast, the Arabian Sea to the south, Iran to the west, and Afghanistan to the north.
Google Tag: |
This application contains only the favorite channels and 3rd party sites are not affiliated in any way responsible for their content that are freely available to all Internet.We. All content is copyright of their respective owners We are on the side of the iframe link and tick the Embed code. We are not their responsibility. If you think someone has a copy so that we can contact us, we will ride their quick response in 24 hours